The Vampire Who Loved Me by Natasha Dunan-Drake

In this short story, Luke is a part of an organization that investigates cult type groups, but this time they missed the mark. The supposed vampire they were trying to uncover was real, very real as he proved when he turned Luke and left him for twenty years in a coffin.

When he was awaken by some treasure hunters, he attacked the first person he saw, but he didn’t kill him, he was taken to a hospital where Sarah came to find out who he was because Luke Boddington had been listed as killed – twenty years ago.

The brother of the man he had attacked, Gavin, came back to kill him, but Luke convinced him to have a drink instead. Once he realizes he really doesn’t want the liquor he tells Gavin exactly what he needs and how it will feel. Gavin makes a decision to become his lover and donor. Then Sarah walks

A very HOT short read. I really enjoyed the play of characters one to the other. It was really too short to truly get a full picture of these people, I would have liked a little more background, so I will be rating this one with a four star review only because of that. But thank you for another delightful read, Ms. Duncan-Drake, here is another example of why you are on my auto buy list.

About lyssareviews

I am a single, pagan female who loves the written word. I am doing reviews on books to feed my reading habit. I will post those reviews here. I also love movies, TV shows, and laughing with my friends. I love to cochet. Also I have one cat, Miss Dottie.

Posted on 2012/07/24, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment