Can a photo shot lead to love?

Whipped Cream by Andrew Grey

 

   This wonderful read of Mr. Grey’s again struck the right cord.  Passion, real insecurities, and imperfect characters that manage to bring to life a story that you want to read over and over.  

   Brent Phillips is a former model that after a gay bashing incident has turned photographer.  Portraits pay the rent as he tries to get an exhibition together for a show he has been accepted in.  He does nude males, tried to catch his models in action, motion driving the pieces.  He is a week away from his show but doesn’t have a center piece to pull the whole thing together.  Then he goes to the gym with Dan and Gene one day and meets the perfect model.  Tristan is a college student that is willing to listen. 

   While working with Tristan, Brent allows himself to start to feel again, feel handsome, feel worthy, to feel love.  He had been attacked the year before and left with a scar on his face that had deeply affected his self image. Tristan had suffered abuse from his parents mentally, but had learned to move on with his sister’s help. Can these two build a life together?  Can they get over their insecurities and make a life together?  What will happen with Brent’s exhibition now that he has his center piece? 

   This is a tale that caught me from the first word and didn’t let me go.  Like many of Mr. Grey’s books I started it before bed and ended up reading long past when I should have turned out the light to finish the book.  This is a five star read, a must for people who love Mr. Grey’s work.  I was surprised to read this and discover some old friends, Dan and Gene from the Gym series make a show with another old friend, just adding to this already great story. 

About lyssareviews

I am a single, pagan female who loves the written word. I am doing reviews on books to feed my reading habit. I will post those reviews here. I also love movies, TV shows, and laughing with my friends. I love to cochet, and am starting to spin my own yarn. Boy, do I think there very fun stories in that! So they might show up here. Also I have two cats and a small dog. Valkyrie, Miss Dottie and Sir Luck the Pup.... their stories may also sneak in here from time to time, to stay tuned.

Posted on 2013/11/08, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

