Sometimes Dreams Disappoint you

This book was given to me as a review copy.

This installment of the series was somewhat disappointing. It was about the Madman and the Nightmare, Vincent Blackman (who thinks he has gone insane from his time in the Scrape) and Mirren Lambert (half-inch to are daughter of Didier Lambert).

In this installment Vincent and Mirren start out trying to to kill her father, he promises not to abandon her, to be her ally Darkside and in the waking world. She agrees, but is not sure it dhe truly trusts him, her last lover that promised to kill her father handed the gun over and let Lambert kill him. But now her father has her son, four days Darkside, and she is scaref.
They agree to help the renegade Chimeras find the figure known as the Sandman, which Mirren has heard of her whole life and Vincent thinks is just another name Lambert calls himself. They find a way into the worshipers of the Sandman. Agatha Fleight drama with them to take them to the Sandman, but first takes them to Maze City, telling Mirren that her father built this Dreamscape for her. Then they meet Maisie, and their alliance with the group is broke as Mirren tries to take Maze City from Maisie.

They find out the nightmares following people into the waking world are waiting for a chance to drag the person to the Sandman. Vincent had one of those nightmares that Mirren has been keeping at bay, so he sets himself up as bate. Mirren follows him to the Sandman, where Steve is following Lambert.

I kind of felt this one didn’t end. The others had a cliff hanger ending, but there was can ending. This one seemed to leave every one hanging somewhere. I am not sure what happened, just didn’t catch my Imagination like the others. Seemed very slow moving also. I am waiting for book 6, hopefully we will get some closure. I give this book 3 stars, like I said, for me a little bit of a let down. I was looking forward to these two’s story and felt it lacking. Not sure why.

About lyssareviews

I am a single, pagan female who loves the written word. I am doing reviews on books to feed my reading habit. I will post those reviews here. I also love movies, TV shows, and laughing with my friends. I love to cochet, and am starting to spin my own yarn. Boy, do I think there very fun stories in that! So they might show up here. Also I have two cats and a small dog. Valkyrie, Miss Dottie and Sir Luck the Pup.... their stories may also sneak in here from time to time, to stay tuned.

Posted on 2015/02/04, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

