Between Love and Loathing by Andrew Grey

Payton had weight issues in high school and as a result took a lot of flack from the other students, he also had low self-esteem. The worst of them was Harrington. Then Payton found out that Harrington was gay, the perfect way to get back at the quarterback. But he didn’t because he was gay too and would never want somebody to do that to him.

It is after college now, and Payton has Harrington’s acting career in his hands. At first he thinks to blow him off, then he hears Harrington read and that changes everything. As Harrington’s career takes off, Payton finds that he is called on to help with wardrobe and pictures and he goes with him to his first audition. They grow closer, and Payton thinks maybe, just maybe, Harrington has grown up. The question because has Payton left that cubby child in the past as he shed the pounds after high school.

This is a great story chance meetings and growing beyond our younger selves. This two hero have something in common with the most of Mr. Grey’s heroes that keep me coming back. They are regular men, moving in the city they’ve choose to make theirs, but neither one is uber rich, no million or billioniares here to fix all the day day problems by throwing money at it. They sleep on friends sofas, work as stockers, go into starting level jobs and try to build a life day by day. I can so relate to his characters for this reason. It makes em so much real to me. And this story as these men work their way through old feelings and assumptions to try to find that trust and love that lasts a lifetime. Five stars without a thought. I couldn’t put this book down once I started it, sgain, another hallmark of Mr. Grey’s writing. A must pick up I’d you love a good emotional read about two regular men looking for what we all looking for.

About lyssareviews

I am a single, pagan female who loves the written word. I am doing reviews on books to feed my reading habit. I will post those reviews here. I also love movies, TV shows, and laughing with my friends. I love to cochet, and am starting to spin my own yarn. Boy, do I think there very fun stories in that! So they might show up here. Also I have two cats and a small dog. Valkyrie, Miss Dottie and Sir Luck the Pup.... their stories may also sneak in here from time to time, to stay tuned.

Posted on 2015/10/25, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

