15 Psy/Changeling boos, still hooked

Allegiance of Honor: Psy/Changeling Series #15 by Nalini Singh

 

For nine and half years we, as devoted readers, have followed this series. We are at book fifteen, the bridge between the old arc and the new arc, and this book is truly a bridge, everyone shows up in this book in some form or another. 
I laughed, cried, gasped, giggled, held my breath and fell in love all over again. 

The underlying story line in this one is a missing Black Sea Pack member the some teen boys from DarkRiver Pack find a bottle from her and that sends all members of the Trinity Accord searching for the lost member of that underwater pack. 
Also threaded through this book are the last days of Mercy’s pregnancy with the pupcubs, she is way over her due date and both healers are on call. Oh, don’t forget the danger that being whispered in the PsyNet about little Naya, Lucas and Sascha’s one year
old daughter (who finds her claws unexpectedly one evening).

This book was a rollercoaster of emotions that I went into from the first page with no seatbelt. From gasping, to crying, laughing and signing, in turns being distressed and smiling as the scene played out and … well, you have to read the
book. I literally could not put this down, if it had not been for busy days at work and needing sleep I might have read it straight through and then cried because it was over.  I did not want this book to end, not that I ever want any of Ms. Singh’s books
to end, but this one could kept going forever and I would have been happy. It has sent me a read of the whole of the series. 

I don’t want to give too much of this story line away, so I will take this chance to give a few a reasons why I keep following her after fifteen books. I love her characters, I love how even as she writes strong alpha men, sometimes they
share a skin with an animal, sometimes a deadly ability, but never in their interactions with their mates/bond partners/lovers do they seek to pull them down, make them fall into line. They build up their partners and never carry any anger into their bed room.
So many authors that tend to write shifter romance now and days use the animal in their males are a reason for explosive tempers that follow through in their love making and end up with heroine’s being almost doormats. Losing a lot of their fight because it
is what the hero needs. I love that in Ms. Singh’s world, the females go toe to toe with their males, even if they are not dominate personalities, in no way do they become doormats. 

Five brilliant shining stars for this story and I am very impatiently awaiting the next two installments. Thank you again, Ms. Singh for sharing with us you world and allowing us to come along for the ride.

About lyssareviews

I am a single, pagan female who loves the written word. I am doing reviews on books to feed my reading habit. I will post those reviews here. I also love movies, TV shows, and laughing with my friends. I love to cochet, and am starting to spin my own yarn. Boy, do I think there very fun stories in that! So they might show up here. Also I have two cats and a small dog. Valkyrie, Miss Dottie and Sir Luck the Pup.... their stories may also sneak in here from time to time, to stay tuned.

Posted on 2016/07/07, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

