Can the Nobelest of Intentions stay pure when Love is Involved?  

Nobel Intentions

By Andrew Grey

 

 

Mother and administrative assistance, sometimes it is hard to tell them apart.  This is one of my favorite historical plots, don’t see it much in contemporary stories so I was excited to see what Mr. Grey had done with it.  Oh, giggles and tears later I am so glad I dove right into it. He did my favorite plot line great homage.

Robert Morton.found out suddenly he was his disinherited mother’s brother’s heir and was now the Earl, elevths generation.    Problem, his uncle let others the town house, Hantford Manor (the entitled country eastate), and all the land around it go follow, get run down.  He had no money being a simple barrister and no idea how he was going to hang on to it not turn it to the National Trust.

Daniel Fabian, self made American businessman, he’d successfully started one dot.Com for his sisters clothing designs, then a second for boots that were his passion. Having come up with an online foots canner to personalize each pair of boots he know has another vulture capitalist company after his trying to buy him out. But he wasn’t going to let that happen, they would tear apart his dream.

Robert’s mom had one sure fire way to keep Hantford Monor, marry money, traditional and in this day just as practical since gay marriage was now allowed.  Joann, Daniel’s administration asstiant, decided he vdidnt get enough and needed a distraction.  Both signed the males under care up for the same service.

Daniel had a 15 year class reunion coming up, and after meeting Robert and thinking about the title of Count he would get by marrying an Earl, and putting this marriage in the slot of a business venture, allowed him to explore the passion between himself and Robert a little more freely.  Except it then further confused Robert.

As the class reunion came up, which was Daniel going to embrace, the title or the man? Can he let go the hurt of past relationships to see the man before him? Or will he hang on to them and send himself into a loveless cross-Atlantic relationship?

Mr. Grey did this story line with a fine quill, penning a Marriage of Convince story to make the old masters proud. I was caught from the firstbsentence, and per his usual style, I started and could not put it down till it was down, losing lots sleep, who real l y needs sleep when you have such a story in hand? Five stars, I expected nothing less and Mr. Grey totally delived! Thank you for sharing this one with us, and please tell me that you have more of this style? I would love to read more, maybe even try your hand at a historical?

If you like his work, or are new to it, this would be a great first one to grab.

About lyssareviews

I am a single, pagan female who loves the written word. I am doing reviews on books to feed my reading habit. I will post those reviews here. I also love movies, TV shows, and laughing with my friends. I love to cochet, and am starting to spin my own yarn. Boy, do I think there very fun stories in that! So they might show up here. Also I have two cats and a small dog. Valkyrie, Miss Dottie and Sir Luck the Pup.... their stories may also sneak in here from time to time, to stay tuned.

Posted on 2016/12/22, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

