Can they find their way back to love.

Pleasures of Passion (The Sinful Suitors Series book 4)

by Sabrina Jeffries

 

This book captivated me from the first line. I could not put it down, love the characters, the interactions, the tension. It was great.

I love visiting this group of friends, they are so fun as each takes the plunge into love. Some just can’t help themselves, some return to a love that was pushed off course years ago for one reason or another. Brilliana had loved Nail before her coming out, he said he loved her, but then he had to go away because of a dual that we wouldn’t tell her the reason for. Seven years later, Nail is home and treating her like she had betrayed him instead of the other way around.

Now the two of them must work together to keep her father from hanging. Can they do it? The lies told in the past, the lies they are living right now, will the two of them find their way back to love? Or will it pass them by for good this time?

One the best things I love about Ms. Jeffries’s writing is that in the end all the lies that so much a part of the Regency period writings, are uncovered and worked through. True remorse is shown by both parties and forgiveness given. She does it with such style and witt that we keep coming back book after book because we know we are going to be entertained. And we know that no matter the obstacles she will work everything out for the best in the end.

Five stars for this perfect followup book in this series of the Sinful Suitors Club.

About lyssareviews

I am a single, pagan female who loves the written word. I am doing reviews on books to feed my reading habit. I will post those reviews here. I also love movies, TV shows, and laughing with my friends. I love to cochet, and am starting to spin my own yarn. Boy, do I think there very fun stories in that! So they might show up here. Also I have two cats and a small dog. Valkyrie, Miss Dottie and Sir Luck the Pup.... their stories may also sneak in here from time to time, to stay tuned.

Posted on 2017/08/05, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

