Murder on the Mirror Lake (A Keir and Levett Mystery #3)

This book pulled me in from the very beginning. I loved it I love the characters the world Ms Marlowe has built.

The chemistry between Neil and Kara jumps off the page. From the beginning they’re wonderful they’re loyalty to each other their love for each other. And their love for their friends and their friends love for them the family they have created.

Neil Kier has secrets that he’s kept close his whole life but now he finds he wants to share them especially as they’re coming back to haunt him. He’s accused of the death of his first wife and he has to try to clear his name. Kara has been looking out for herself and developing the most unusual skills her whole life since she was kidnapped at age 11.

It takes all their combined intelligence and talents to solve the murder of a young maid. That turns into a deadly hunt for Neil by the perpetrators to announce this closely kept secret to the word.

This book kept me turning the pages long after I should have been in bed. All our old friends return in this book and some new ones come in. Always a delightful time. Was so happy to have gotten an ARC for this book by the talented Deb Marlowe.

If you are a mystery fan and love Victorian historical you must pick this up. There is a wonderful natural flowing love story woven through out all three books. Five stars all the way.

About lyssareviews

I am a single, pagan female who loves the written word. I am doing reviews on books to feed my reading habit. I will post those reviews here. I also love movies, TV shows, and laughing with my friends. I love to cochet. Also I have one cat, Miss Dottie.

Posted on 2023/08/23, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment